What’s your Protein IQ?

What’s your Protein IQ?

I consider myself pretty knowledgeable about protein, but I must admit I didn’t realize the lack of protein in egg whites, or eggs for that matter! I eat a cup of egg beaters as part of my breakfast everyday, and I like them so I doubt I’ll remove them from the menu anytime soon. But it’s good to know that my chicken breast, salmon and tuna are getting the job done. Also, if you’re trying to up your protein intake, I recommend finding a protein powder that works for you. It’s a quick and easy way to add an extra 15-25 grams of protein into your diet.

Good luck and happy meal plan-ing!

CHECK OUT MY NEW WEBSITE

The Best Protein Sources (minus the meat and fish for me)

View original post

Leave a Reply

